News about VEFF can be found on Facebook under VEFF Laos.  

On 16.09.2021 the VEFF Steering Committee chaired by H.E. Ass. Prof. Dr. Phout Simmalavong, Minister of Education and Sports, approved 14 new DCT programs starting in school year 2021/22. Programs are located in Attapeu (2 programs), Sekong (1), Champasak (1), Saravan (2), Savannakhet (1), VientianeCapital (2), Vientiane Provnce (1), Xieng Khouang (1), and Luang Prabang (3). A total of 11 vocational training institutes and 41 partner enterprises are aiming to provide work plase based vocational training to 345 young people.